Sporticus

By don_T

Happy Canada Day! 151 years young....

I taught the only fitness class at the gym today - morning spin. We decked ourselves out and played my Canadian playlist....it was a blast. A great workout followed by a BIG diner breakfast (I think I had 1 of everything!). My sweetie pulled his back yesterday morning practicing rowing starts. He has difficulty with transitioning between standing, sitting, or laying down, or any twisting motion, otherwise he is fine...so moving a bit slowly this weekend. He was well enough to attend spin class this morning and he & our good friend D were great sports and joined me in looking silly wearing our fun headgear. After a good long rest at home we headed off to the annual Canada Day pool party at our friend's house. They had been hosting this event for 20+ years but she sadly lost her husband 3 years ago and now continues with the tradition on her own. It was about 44 in the shade but thankfully a great breeze and fans made it completely bearable. It was so great to sit and visit with many people that we often only see once per year. Another amazing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.