At the Fete

Another day another fete! 
This time at Miss E's school. Always a great day!
It was annoying that it clashed with the England game and I had half planned for Mr K to go with my dad and the Little Misses, and my mum and me following on later after the football. Then I discovered that they were showing the match on a screen in the sports hall. Next to the beer tent. Perfect!!
The fete was brilliant as ever. Archie and Elsie entered the dog show in the "We are Family" category. They made the shortlist and got a well done for taking part rosette but were robbed of a meaningful prize. It's an outrage!!
Mum and I watched the first half of the football. A very satisfying 5-0 at half time!
There was Pimms and cake; success at the tombola - both the adult one with bottles and the kiddie one with jars of sweets; new plants bought; no coconuts knocked off their perch; and bouncing on bungee trampolines. Lovely!
Home to homework and baths and a session of Dragon Warriors for Mr K and the Little Misses. He's brainwashing them!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.