dreaming

By dreaming

Frustration

I still do not have an appointment at the Vestibular Rehab - in fact, they haven't even received the referral, which was done on 6/22.  So I called my GP's office and asked them to send it again.  Then I realized that the holdup may be at the insurance company, that has to approve the referral before they will pay to cover the service.  So I'm still waiting, and have just been through two days and nights of misery, unable to go out.  Fortunately, Season 1 of Landscape Artist of the Year  is being shown again, so I was able to spend some pleasurable time watching artists work in beautiful surroundings.  Here is a shot of what I saw on the TV screen, the highlight of my day.  Endless Weekend did some shopping for me, since I can't go out, but I really want to shop for myself and return my overdue library books.  I am desperately hoping that tomorrow, when I wake up, the room will not be spinning and I will be able to do more than just sit holding my head up very carefully. Grrrrrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.