Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Will it? Won't it?

People who have seen a few of my Blips will know I am no gardener. I'm not sufficiently interested; although I love to see a well kept garden, it just isn't mine. I don't have any long term plan, I tend to buy things I like the look of and hope for the best. We had a border that had looked good for a few years but had become overgrown so earlier this year we replanted it with various different bulbs and waited to see what happened. Mostly, it's been good, but these came up and I had forgotten what they were. They got to the stage of looking like this but green several weeks ago, and didn't do anything else. About two weeks ago we detected a hint of pink at the top which is very slowly working its way down the flower, so I am hoping they will end up all pink. I thought I'd planted alliums but they didn't look anything like the other alliums I'd planted, which have all flowered and finished now anyway. But yesterday I saw another Blip which told me they are probably Drumstick Alliums, although those were much further on than mine. And had a bee on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.