Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Your Starter for four

Today we had friends for lunch. Or maybe I should say that friends came to us for lunch; wouldn't want you to think we'd turned cannibal. I knew when I was preparing the food this morning that there would be a lot of chat, a lot of laughter, and a lot of putting the world to rights and not a lot of photography, so I made sure I had at least one shot in the camera just in case. And it's a good job I did; I was right about all the chat etc. So this is a shot of my starter almost ready for the oven; fresh figs stuffed with dolcelatte cheese and wrapped in Parma ham; just waiting for a brush of oil and a splash of balsamic vinegar before being roasted for ten minutes.

Strange how you can get through three bottles of wine between four of you and not feel as though you've had much to drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.