Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Butterfly

I saw movement in the grass and thought it was some kind of insect but it was this very tiny butterfly.  It was about an inch across with its wings spread.  I went through my book and photos online and I couldn't find an ID but I think it's a butterfly and not a moth because of the antennae.  Any ideas?  Many thanks to nickimags888 for hosting TinyTuesdays this month!

Lots of errands done this morning before it got too hot.  Then I made a pasta salad to bring to our Fourth of July party tomorrow.  It always tastes better the second day.  Now I'm catching up on Blip and then I'm going to get the bills paid.  It will be nice to have a day off tomorrow!  Still miserably hot!!

I am grateful that we got an electric tongue jack for our camper so Pipersdad doesn't have to crank it up by hand anymore.  It's very strenuous!  We called a service named "The RV Doctor" who makes house calls and they are coming to install it on Saturday.  We watched a YouTube video on how to install it and it looked easy but we decided to go with a professional...and I'm grateful for that too! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.