Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Enjoying the View

I brought my camera along when I went to water my nephew's yard today but there was nothing interesting so I made a quick stop on the way home.  I went to the same place I found the cormorants the other day and saw this Yellow-headed Blackbird on the top of a tree.  It was a beautiful morning and he seemed to be taking it all in.  Are we still doing Wild Wednesdays?  I tagged it anyway and thanks to Cailleach for hosting if we are. :-)

I got home before it got too hot today and started on a few inside projects that I've been postponing.  I am grateful that I don't have any deadlines because it sure takes me a long time to get things done!  Actually, that's probably because I don't have any deadlines! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.