Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Peruvian Lilies

I like to buy these flowers (aka Alstroemeria) when the buds are still closed so the color is always a surprise and they are all so different. :-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I finally got my desk work done today!  Why do I hate doing that so much?!?  I called the third tree service again because I was supposed to hear from him yesterday about an estimate.  He apologized and said he would be over in the next few hours.  He seemed to be the most knowledgeable of the three and gave us a bid for less than half the amount of the one yesterday (the first one was even more).  Besides that, we both liked him so he was the natural choice.  I'm grateful that I called him back!  

Tomorrow is Silly Saturday (SilS196).  Davidc has organized it and he posted this on the Challenges page outlining the plan to carry on Admirer's challenge.  He will be hosting tomorrow.  Thanks, David!

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts yesterday and today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.