Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Western Swallowtail

I didn't have any luck finding dragonflies today but I was happy to finally get a shot of my favorite butterfly.  We have so many flying through our yard but they never land!  This one was drinking from a thistle across from the pond I was visiting and was happy to pose for my blip today. :-)

I should have done paperwork today but I managed to do a lot of other things instead.  At least it was a productive day but tomorrow I really must get to my desk!

We got the second estimate on our trees today and it was much less than the first.  We have two more lined up.  It would be nice if they keep going down!

One of my accomplishments today was vacuuming the rest of Piper's shed fur out of the carpets and getting as much fur as possible off of her blankets before washing them.  I am grateful that it won't have to be a daily job anymore!   This is the worst it's ever been because she missed her regular spring grooming due to Covid.  I really hope she'll be good now until her next appointment in the fall!   

Thank you to everyone who sprinkled stars and hearts on my blips yesterday and today.  I really appreciate all of them! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.