Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Cute as a Bunny

The is one of my friend's resident bunnies from the newest generation.  You can't tell in this shot, but it's really tiny.  I got several shots of him sitting but when he hopped away I caught his little cotton tail, so this had to be my blip.  I love going to her house because her yard is huge and behind it are the corrals.  She is the one I blipped a few weeks ago with her miniature horse.  She also has a pony and a full size horse.  Besides all the rabbits in her shady yard, there are also several domestic ducks wandering around or swimming in a kids' wading pool.  PD went with me today and it was a lovely (socially distanced and masked) visit with Marte and all her friends. :-))

Before going to Marte's we dropped off Piper at "the spa".  It's her least favorite place.  She likes the vet's office better.  I hate having to pull her in as she's trying to dig her claws into the floor.  She was so glad to see us when we picked her up and she looked and smelled amazing!  All that horrible shedding fur is gone and I am very grateful for that.  I can't believe they could do such a thorough job in two hours!  She was not interested in posing for a blip after her ordeal, though. ;-)

We brought her home, had lunch and left again for Home Depot and the grocery store.  I think this is the busiest day we've had since March!  It was certainly PD's busiest day.  This is the first time he's been anywhere except Becky's house and we went to four places in one day.  We were very careful, wearing masks and gloves in the stores.  Now we're home, the groceries are disinfected and put away and we both showered.  All the things that used to be normal are such an ordeal but I am very grateful that we are still healthy.  That makes it completely worth it! 

A big thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts yesterday and today!  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.