Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Squirrel Blip Monday

I haven't blipped a squirrel in a while and this one was so cute that I  couldn't resist.  As I was walking into a store he was sitting on the top step eating roses.  I only had my phone but I was able to get close enough because he wasn't afraid of me and was very busy systematically plucking roses and eating them.  If you look closely, you can see the discarded centers on the ground around him.  I've never seen a squirrel eating flowers before.  I thought that was a rabbit thing!

I am very grateful that the biopsy that PD had last week was completely benign!  I did a good job convincing myself not to worry during this past week that we have been waiting, but I was very relieved when we got the good results!  :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.