Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Me

There's not much silliness in my backyard and that's as far as I've gotten today.  So, for Silly Saturday, I've been playing with phone apps.  My main blip was created in PhotoLab and my extra in Bitmoji.  I spent a silly amount of time in these apps (and others) today!  Many thanks to davidc for hosting this first monthly Silly Saturday in honor of Admirer!

We were invited to a 4th of July party at Darrin's parents' house but we declined.  There were going to be about 20 people there and I know that they don't wear masks.  Several of them go out to work every day so they've had all kinds of contacts.  We've been so careful and we aren't going to start taking chances now.  We miss spending the 4th with them, though.  It's been a long tradition.  I hope Covid is all a bad memory by this time next year!

If I have to stay in a bubble, I'm grateful that it's with Piper and her dad! :-)

Thank you to everyone who visited and sprinkled stars and hearts on my blips yesterday and today!  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.