There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Excuse Me While I Kiss the Sky

"Excuse me while I kiss the sky." - Jimi Hendrix.

These chilly November mornings have been providing some awesome skyscapes. My eyes are drawn to the heavens, for if you are only paying attention, there is glory there, glory here, glory everywhere!

On this particular morning, I stopped in the parking lot of a local church to snag a few pictures:

- A red, white, and blue flag snapping over golden fields in a nippy November breeze.

- The remnants of a bird nest on empty tree branches against the morning clouds.

- And this one, a tree kissing the clearing morning sky.

And so this is me, reporting in . . . just another girl living out her fairytale, in the land of hope and dreams. :-)


P.S. Yes, the quote above is from Hendrix, but that land of hope and dreams riff is sticking in my head this week. So let's hear it from the Boss (again - I posted this link in the comments of last week's Springsteen blip) . . . one of my favorites: Land of Hope and Dreams (listen on the YouTube link).

Oh, friends, meet me in the land of hope and dreams!

"Grab your ticket and your suitcase
Thunder's rollin' down this track
Well, you don't know where you're goin' now
But you know you won't be back
Well, darlin' if you're weary
Lay your head upon my chest
We'll take what we can carry
Yeah, and we'll leave the rest."
- Bruce Springsteen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.