Here and Now

By Mole

Cindy

My periodontal hygenist. One of the kindest people I ever met. She laid out some tiny instruments for me to blip, but none were as interesting as her face behind a mask and surgical magnifiers with a tiny headlamp. I heavily cropped this to show her tiny eyebrows and eyelashes. She was happy to oblige and laughed when she saw what she looks like in full gear.

After my choppers were cleaned, I knuckled down to run some errands. Retail is anything but therapy for me. Oh contraire. I drove through a torrential downpour - first stop - a waste of time. Second stop - somewhat fruitful but discouraging. Third stop - ok. Fourth stop - perfect. (Aldi). The retail chains won’t be around much longer if they can’t adapt. Best avoided.

Came home to find our street flooded. The third 500 year flood since 1999. We were fortunate to have no damage but our neighbors closer to the creek were not. Countless appeals and meetings with the township and county have been fruitless over the years.

Thanks to Nickimags888for hosting

Good night. Hope to catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.