rb231

By rb231

Steeples are strange, when you're a stranger.

I was speaking to a friend this morning who's recently found and felt Jesus' love. He lives in the other end of the country so we keep in touch by phone and it's nice to hear a calm edge entering his formerly often frantic voice. A short time later I was waiting to pick my son up from school and I snapped the steeple of the church adjacent to the school building.

I've often thought this is a strange, modern, vaguely austere steeple - it reminds me of ones you see in new community churches in the States. Of course, inside it's lovely.

In this photo I can see light breaking through the clouds in the distance; above that is the construct of an organised religion and surmounting them both is an artefact of human invention.

Some would say this photo was upside down.

It must be nice sometimes to not be a stranger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.