Moving Homescape

It was late in the afternoon when I thought about a blip and checked the WideWednesday theme....."movement".  Easy, stepped outside the door and went for it.  The late afternoon sun accentuated the colours and shadows.

Dear Gracie Centre in red,, (three weeks off 91) passed away last night, she had been in care for two years, a cherished friend & neighbour and one of our craft group ..... I had been asked by her daughter to find some photos of her and our group for the slide show at her funeral.  I'm reasonably organised with my folders (in years & events), but still takes some time.  Disappointingly, I won't be here for her service as we are off to Wellington on Saturday.

A massive frost this morning, then it clouded over.....miserable and cold.  fire cranked up so were snuggy.  Then mid afternoon the sun decided to shine thankfully so doors and windows open !

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.