NellieD

By NellieD

Teeny Tiny Hedgehog

I must be getting used to this heat now as I didn't moan to myself for the whole hour I was outside during my lunch.

As I went looking for something to blip, I thought I saw a tiny hedgehog in the road. I've never seen a baby hedgehog before so don't know how small they are, plus I'm short sighted.

I got a lot closer before I realised it was some sort of seed! It had a really interesting texture so I snapped a quick shot before looking around to see if there were any others that would possibly make for a better blip. It seemed to be the only one that had fallen from the tree as I looked for a good 5 minutes.

I carried on walking for a bit but then decided to head back and take another, hopefully better, shot of it. I got back to the same place just 10 minutes later and it had been squashed and bits of it were scattered everywhere.

A reminder that sometimes you need to grab an opportunity when it's right in front of you as you don't always get a second chance!

Quote for today:
A second chance doesn't mean anything if you didn't learn from your first.
- Anurag Prakash Ray

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.