NellieD

By NellieD

After dropping off some donations at the food bank today, I decided to walk the long way back to the office. I find I'm getting away from my desk every lunch hour now as I'm actively interested in my surroundings.

Walking round the back of one of the University buildings, I noticed a row of posters on the wall, sparsely hung against the grey concrete. They were all fairly random, a leaf, a rose and these beautiful feathers. They looked so realistic that I had to touch it as it looked like it was made of material, but it was just a poster.

The posters looked completely out of place (as can be seen in my Extra) but certainly shows that you can find something beautiful anywhere, if only you look for it!

Viewing it large is a bit easier on the eyes!

Quote for today: 
Blessed are they who see beautiful things in humble places where other people see nothing.
- Camille Pissarro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.