Wide Wednesday: Movement

I went for my planned bike ride this morning (see yesterday's blip); happily my dodgy old knees coped acceptably well although they'd had enough after about 15 miles. We're lucky that this area is crisscrossed with lots of old waggonways, now converted into traffic-free bridleways: I took the route which goes through the village of Wideopen towards Dinnington.

Of course I took my camera with me, to see if I could get a Wide Wednesday photo on Bobsblips's chosen theme for this week of "Movement". (Bob is now back after his lovely holiday - thanks for taking charge of WidWed again Bob!). I started by taking some shots of trucks racing along under a footbridge over the A1 but they were rather underwhelming. I'd love to claim that this photo was taken on a GoPro camera whilst I was racing along the tree-lined bridleway at high speed but no, I can't go that fast! As you'll probably realise, it was actually a zoomed photo whilst I was stationary. Hopefully however it will fit the bill.

(The photo is best viewed large, if you've time.)

My faith in human nature was boosted as I was standing there next to my bike, bending down to put my camera back into my backpack: a group of other cyclists came past and enquired very nicely if I was OK. I was delighted to thank them and reassure them on that score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.