Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Shoulder surgery

First of all thank you to everyone for your well wishes, kind words and hearts yesterday.

The surgery went well and finally some luck as there were no tears. He found some fraying on the shoulder joint, the biceps tendon is inflamed and there was a frayed ligament and the fluid sac that helps the bones move smoothly over the tendons was inflamed and had adhesions. So all tidied up and I was rather alarmed by the large dressing and wondered how I would get my blouse on. Thankfully it was replaced with waterproof dressings.

I did manage a tuna sandwich mid afternoon but had to donate my chocolate brownie to Mr T, which is very rare for me to give up chocolate!

I wasn’t very well when I got home but after a rest I did manage to stay awake to see England

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.