Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Enjoying the sunshine

I am amazed at how sleepy I have been! After sleeping most of the day yesterday I have slept a lot again today but at least outside in the garden and enjoying the fresh air. I have managed to find a couple of ways to sleep fairly comfortably. I don’t like sleeping on my back so I can use the brown pillow to rest my arm on if I lie on my left shoulder or on the other side to stop me rolling onto my back.

I took a couple of codeine and that took me through to about 06:00 and then a couple of paracetamol took me through to 09:15. I was very stiff and a bit sore when I woke up but I have been able to spend some time without the sling today and do some of my physio exercises. I am getting some movement back but I still can’t quite get a fork or spoon up to my mouth yet.

The consultant said my shoulder would make clicking noises and gurgles like your stomach and it certainly is making some odd noises!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.