Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday: Neon

Well, after all the excitement of last night, it wasn't exactly an early start here! I managed to catch up with some stuff and blip yesterday. G took herself to school and came back to pick me up. There was a small job to do which involved a visit to a special ATM at Dubai Mall.

Whilst there, we walked to Reel Cinema to make an enquiry. The route took us past Shoe District (my blip). It's had a spruce up, and the lights really caught my eye. And as the cinema is opposite the Food Court which houses Krispy Kreme selling football doughnuts, I finally got to have one! Actually, they have a combo deal of coffee and two doughnuts and my Entertainer app had a 2for1, so we ended up with two coffees and four doughnuts (see extra), two of which still need to be eaten!

Back home and G got some nibbles ready to take to the Salvation Army service where we had our end of term meeting which involved food. Someone brought a bucket of KFC which went down very well. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.