Mother and Son

My lovely Katie with her gorgeous son Harry.  My friend Sarah and I went to visit them today and had a lovely morning in their beautiful home and had lots of cuddles.  Harry, now nearly 5 weeks old, is a most laid back baby and Katie a calm and very natural Mum.  We all had such a lovely time together and we were even privileged to be witness to a first smile, or was it just the wind?!! 

And, today I've finished one of Harry's pressies, a crocheted Amigurumi  (Japanese art of knitting or crocheting small, stuffed yarn creatures) Bunny which I've shared in extra.  The Bunny is completely baby friendly, can be swung by its parts, chewed and cuddled and then handwashed and dried flat for future chewing. swinging and/or cuddling.

I didn't post yesterday as our monthly 'Ladies who Lunch' meeting was marred by B feeling very unwell during lunch and getting very much worse until she fainted  so that we had to call the  paramedics for help. They responded quickly and I'm glad to say that B was dealt with wonderfully and she didn't have to go to hospital.  All very scary whilst it was happening but I'm glad to say that today she's recovering well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.