Church windows

After a morning of admin. - the frustrating sort that takes much longer than it should - I helped MrM in the workshop this afternoon. First some general tidying, then sanding the top of a mandolin and preparing it ready for lacquering. It seems that MrM is planning on teaching me to lacquer instruments as, apparently, I have a steady hand. (Maybe I'm just too cynical, but I suspect that it may also have something to do with the fact that he hates cleaning the spray gun...)

MrM went off to an Irish session in Belford this evening, and I had a brisk walk around Wooler. The step counter even registered some "aerobic" steps, something the hasn't happened very often since I stopped working in Berwick! Rather like the way the sun was catching the windows of the United Reformed Church as I passed by.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.