Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

She loved it really

Here's Poppydog appearing to be very anxious, but if I tell you that she then had to be persuaded to get out of the hydrotherapy pool then you'll realise she was fine really! She's got a bit porky now her wonky feet are becoming sore and we can't do the longer treks, so this was suggested as a means of gentle exercise. She took to it very well after some persuasion; the relief on her face when she found she could paddle away without being in pain and her subsequent enthusiasm is proof that this is worth pursuing. I think she rather enjoyed the attention and fuss afterwards as well as she was showered down. Such a princess!

Plans went aggly again. I had a planned window of opportunity to undercoat the window frames but the garden designer turned up 45 mins early and stayed for ages so that was that. A useful meeting but just ruined the timetable. Pd's hydrotherapy then loomed and took longer than I thought and then a skin clinic check up rounded off my day. So that was that.

It's definitely the iron on hot hot hot setting tripping the switch (I proved it this evening in record time). I suppose I'll have to get a new one ...

Another hot day (27.5C on the car guage).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.