Babybio

By Kaysha

Angels and Demons

Perhaps it was the cumulative lack of sleep that severely lowered my threshold to deal with the tears and tantrums but today has been a struggle, a real struggle. A morning catch up with friends was all but meaningless as both Miss A and Little D demanded my constant attention and created merry hell when it wasn't forthcoming. When Jen, Cian and Anne Marie left, Little D went into complete meltdown and I was left with the dilemma...should I too go into meltdown or head for the hills?

I opted for some fresh air and, for better or worse, thought it best I take the kids with me. We ventured into the Botanics where we spent 4 hours - the kids transformed into 'normal' human beings once more and me brought back from the brink.

I think I may just have survived today, sanity intact. The glass of wine I am now cradling is also helping, mind you.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.