Cooking pots

Wednesday is curry night.  These pans are traditionally used in the cooking and serving  process.  The one in the middle is a kadhie,  the food is cooked in this pot and is also served in it often over hot coals.  It is one of my favourite dishes but it is also very large and I often end up having to leave some.  

It has been a quiet few days.  Our weather has been ok, although we have had some rain every day.  This is keeping us from traveling too far from home.  

I had a funny experience on Monday.  Hubby needed to go to the bank and I elected to stay home and catch up on domestic duties i.e.  the ironing and cleaning.  So there I was in my scruff when the fire alarm went off.  I looked out of the door and didn't see anybody, then a head popped out further down and from next door.  Non of us knew what was happening so the chap from further down and myself decided that evacuation was for the best.  Grabbing shoes and my keys off I went with the chap from further down.   We used the stairs.  We should have realised something was odd when the fire door was still locked.  We opened the door using our fingerprint (it takes me several attempts so my fellow evacuee did the honors).  Once outside we were told it was only a test of the alarm system.  They had, however, disabled the lifts but a very nice safety officer used his pass to get me back up to the fourth floor.  The alarm was very loud and my ears were ringing for a few minutes after.  Also when I later checked the notice board there was in fact a notice informing us of the upcoming drill.  Ah well I felt a bit foolish, but better safe than sorry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.