lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

My area

Another day waiting for someone to come and fix the floor.  Eventually I gave up and went to the shops.  On the way back I stopped to take a shot of our area.  If you turn right it leads to our complex.  Straight ahead goes to the main road.  You can also see water dispencers, the water is filtered and is supposedly fit to drink.  We buy our water in direct from a bottling plant, who also produce beer.  

Coming home I felt a little under the weather.  After a rest and lunch I still didn't feel great.   Hubby suggested that I nip across the road to the local children's hospital.  They do treat adults aswell.  I agreed, thinking I'd be prescribed a course of antibiotics.  The doctor examined me, confirmed a UTI then informed me that he wanted to put me on a drip.  Also that I needed to have this treatment carried out twice a day for the next three days.  I was also given tablets to take.  The first drip was administered there and then.  I then had to go back at 10pm.  The whole process takes about 45 minutes.   I have just returned from my first morning session, my appointment was for between 7am and 9am.  I opted for 8am.  My next appointment is for 8pm tonight. The canular remains in my hand, so naturally people keep enquiring after my health.

I am obviously back blipping this, as my day yesterday went a bit haywire. 

I can certainly think of more exciting ways to spend a Friday evening.  Oh, he also informed me that I have a mild dose of flu.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.