Golf Day

Well it didn’t turn out quite as I expected. I went off to golf this morning with a spring in my step. There wasn’t a cloud in the sky and I had my motorised buggy all packed up and ready for action in the car along with my golf clubs. Things turned a bit sour when I arrived at the golf club.
A) It was blowing a gale!!
B) I had left my purse at home and had to ask a friend for a loan

To make things worse, I couldn’t believe how hard it was to to use my state of the art motorised buggy. I kept putting my problems down to the wind. However by the end of 9 holes I decided I would have to give up the fight. I was absolutely shattered from having to push my buggy. They’re very heavy because the lithium battery is heavy to start with and then I load a full bag of clubs on just to make life even more difficult.

When I spoke to the young pro he came out to the car to have a look at the buggy. Turns out I hadn’t pushed the wheels on enough and even though the motor was on it wasn’t engaging the wheels, so I was virtually pushing a dead weight around for 3 kilometres. The last massive hill on the 9th hole was my breaking point. Oh well, that’s a good lesson learnt and guess what, I’ve booked a cart for next Thursdays round!!

My image tonight is of the young mountain ash situated on the left side of the property. When the fires went though in 2002 we lost a lot of the mature trees. As you can see from the photo, the young saplings are starting to make a statement. I took this while there was a drought at the water bowls. As soon as I sat down on the step to start shooting the birds they all went home for the night :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.