FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Uninspired

Apologies, but I find that "I'm holding the camera myself, and it's way up high" look amusing. I left the arms in to make it clear this is what I'm doing :p

This pic is more about the brightness of my t-shirt's colours than it is about my hairy face... which you have all seen many many times by now.

Today has been entirely uninspiring. Work was calm and uneventful (this is a good thing) Despite us winning a fairly prestigious award on Wednesday. Taking Mathew out for his birthday meal made up for not being at the awards ceremony.

The highlight of today was arguing with Argos about their ridiculous returns/refund policy. We got what we wanted, but the Staff member needed some serious Customer Service training.

Spent a couple of hours burning tracks from old compilation CDs onto iTunes while Mathew slept downstairs. I'm hoping this doesn't mean he'll be banging about packing bags for his weekend away while I'm trying to sleep later.

The night holds a potential gym trip, some form of cooking, and the tidying of my room. Necessary evils, all of them.

Mightily looking forward to a weekend off work, though! Today was my 9th shift in a row, and I'll be glad to have 2 days off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.