Here and Now

By Mole

Once in a Blue Moon

Just once I’d like to blip these cows from the front. Every time I stop to blip them, we make eye contact as they munch tall grass, then turn when I’m ready to click. I need to learn Cow or improve my mooing. Is there a Rosetta Stone course for that? Gee I hope it’s not my breath!

Today was The Day, the day our new mattress arrived at long last. Two men struggled fiercely getting it up our narrow stairs with a low threshold and a 180 turn at the top. One was bleeding by the end of the ordeal. People have said they never heard of anyone getting a replacement mattress under warranty, but once in awhile my perseverance pays off. 2 years it took. Check that one off the list :)

I’ve made numerous changes to my diet over the past 4 years. I am spoiled. I want it to be easy but easy isn’t healthy for me. More foods continue to be taken away, but this time I was told I must increase my fat intake significantly. So after an exhausting search for ingredients and recipes, I thought I was all set to make dairy free carb free wheat free nut free fat bombs. Well, when I eliminate those with food my body can’t tolerate, I’m left with two possibilities and more work than I care for. I checked online to see if I could buy ready-made. Nope. Just once I want food to be easy.

In the big scheme of things that’s not such a big problem. I aim to remember that more than once in a blue moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.