Webbed Feet

It's amazing the things you forget that you put away somewhere safe!  TJ found his scuba diving gear (fins, mask, snorkel and boots) that he last used many moons ago.  He's pretty sure he won't use them again, so they have gone on Gumtree (other sales websites are available!)  for a fraction of their initial cost, so hope someone recognises a bargain when they see it.

Happy 70th birthday to the NHS today and I was using its facilities yet again when I went for a pre-assessment for my blocked tear duct surgery.  Hoping it won't be for several months yet, but was given the full works today (ECG, lung function, BP, medical history etc).  The only thing that wasn't a success was the blood samples when two nurses couldn't find a vein that would work!  I have to return tomorrow for a second attempt and if still no success, will have to attend the hospital.  I was able to drive my car home with TJ sitting beside me, so I was pleased as Punch:-)

We called the removal men in again today to store many of the boxes I've been packing recently and lots of garden tools etc that TJ had put together.  More room to start all over again:-)  Still more stuff for the charity shops and the Amenity Tip too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.