South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Hebe

We have two hebes blooming beautifully at present in the garden and this one is huge. It must be over 28 years old as it’s been here since before we moved in in 1990.
I’ve been battling a bad back since last Friday, which hasn’t been fun. I went to my lovely osteopath yesterday and it was far worse after, and she was so concerned that she came over to the house today and gave me another treatment for free! It’s now considerably better and the tight muscle feels as though it has loosened. I am still a bit lopsided, so we will have to see how it goes - may need another treatment.
Hubby is getting used to being retired and I am beginning to adjust to the fact that there are no longer lots of other demands on his time and I don’t have to worry so much about not ‘troubling’ him with things - not that he ever minded anyway. He is still doing some governor’s duties at the school - i.e. attending occasional meetings etc. I have been watching some Wimbledon but am finding it a bit difficult to concentrate when there are things to think about concerning the move. We have now arranged for someone to come and clean the carpets in the new house after hubby has finished decorating our bedroom there. I have measured for curtains, but want to get over there and clean the windows as soon as my back is better. Hubby is taking a load of stuff we no longer want to the charity shop tomorrow - it’s been lurking in a heap in the house for weeks!
This weather is amazing - hope you are enjoying it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.