South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Could be better!

This is a hasty photo taken before the pedestrian crossing bleeped for us to cross the road in Rustington. Could definitely be better!

We went over to get the lens put back in my sunglasses, to drop some items in to the charity shops and to do some shopping in Waitrose. My back was tolerable, but the heat wasn't! It was lovely to get into air conditioning in Waitrose though!

Can't seem to get hold of the removals people we want to use. I contacted them online, but no reply after a week and then no-one to answer their phones when I rang today - just a 'we'll get back to you' message. I am finding this with everyone I try to contact and it's a bit frustrating. I'm getting a bit concerned because the gas pipes are due to be replaced in our road at the end of the month (for 14 weeks!) and trying to get removal vans in and out is going to be very difficult during this time I would think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.