High Cliffs

I was cancelled, re-instated and cancelled today so I eventually got a day off.

So Mr W and I went on a date to Tunbridge Wells.
Well, I say a date.
He dropped me in John Lewis to have a mooch while he went over to Coopers to buy a Satnav for the bike he rarely rides.
I forgot to buy the wooden spoons with Hearts in and waited for Mr W to arrive back from BMW. Who says girls shop more than boys?
Anyway, BMW had a system failure so he's going back another day.
I told Mr W I was hungry and suggested cake in JL. 
He said he wasn't hungry and wanted to go to B&Q.
Date going well so far.
Heavens opened while in B&Q so I waited in the car. On our date.
Then traffic out of Tunbridge Wells was dreadful so Mr W decided on a (longer) detour. 
We passed a perfect parking space outside Waggamama. My favourite. But not his!
He suggested Sainsburys for a bite to eat.
I said absolutely not in a very sulky voice. If he didn't want JL, I didn't want Sainsburys. Cutting nose off to spite face!
We then discovered flash flooding in the Pantiles to be the cause of the traffic chaos and he twisted my arm to a bit for cake in Wyevale which was actually very nice!

On our way home we did another detour past High Rocks as we had never been there before and I asked Mr W to stop to let me take this picture of the Hotel, a popular Wedding Venue. A perfect Wedding Venue.

Mr W then popped into Aldi. There may then have been a slight mis-judgement on the position of a kerb and someone might have scratched the black alloy - again - for the 3rd time in a year.......

Not the best date ever!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.