Water Babies

I had a full on day at work, but a good one. My back was feeling better, my shoulder didn't hinder me as much and the weather was more bearable.

When I eventually got home, my Daughters were there. Daughter Number 1 had put the dinner in the over and Daughter Number 2 watered the garden for me.

I think they should just both move back home. 

Daughter Number 1 is feeling much better. She's contemplating going back to work on Monday but still doesn't want to. She said she really needs to complete her  AYSE  (Assessed and Supported Year in Employment) as it will open more doors for her as a Social worker but I reminded her that her mental health was more important. I'm happy she want's to try again but it will break my heart to see her as unhappy and suffering as much as she was 3 weeks ago.

Here are both my girls helping to fill up the pond thats evaporating rapidly in this heat!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.