Talking to the Lion

Mr W woke up to a message from his Daughter saying "morning".......with a picture of a baby just a few hours old. Grandaughter Number 3 was born at 1.40am. No names yet.

Daughter Number 2 came over today.  We had planned on going to the Poppy Field in Sompting but she was stuck in traffic getting to me and she was worried we wouldn't have time as she was going out in London later.  Traffic makes her grumpy and I don't think she was in the mood for a photo shoot!!

So we ended up taking Bella to Tilgate Park where were we had a lovely walk in the sunshine and an icecream.

Later on Bella and I had a little doze. I have been feeling a bit wiped out recently.  I'm not sure if its the heat, a bug or the stronger pain killers I have started taking for my shoulder. Probably a mixture of all 3.

Bella made us laugh later on.  She seemed really interested in the Serengeti documentary and sat watching it intently then barking at the lions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.