Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Transactional Big D - Frack it!

Today the NHS celebrates it's 70th birthday.  I have much to thank the NHS for what they've done for me, they've saved my life twice and continue to save my life by providing dialysis treatment for my kidney failure.

I felt let down by them today though.  I arrived the normal time, only to be told to wait in the waiting room as the machine wasn't ready.  An hour and a half later, I was finally invited in but it still took 20 minutes before I was put on the machine.  Which meant I came off well after 5pm, the latest ever.

It felt like I was just a number, a transaction that needed to be made, there was no thought for my emotional well-being.  I've cried buckets today, it hurts, my life is not in my hands.  When I explained this, I was told to "embrace it" and it would be better.  They know nothing.

I went out to see New Hope Gospel Choir tonight to cheer me up.  They rocked it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.