Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Day off

A day off from gathering. Thankfully as the dogs and I are a little sore. My knees especially don't like stairs and the wee climb up here was hard going this morning. This is where I grew up. In that house looking at that view. 

I've had a social day off with a visit to my Aunty and Uncle followed by a visit to their neighbours who are friends of family for lunch. The dogs were allowed to potter round their garden while we chatted in the sun. She is a blipper And has blipped my dogs today.

In the evening I went out for a meal at a local restaurant with some friends. It was great to catch up and have a good laugh. We call ourselves the crazy dog ladies....because we are!! I do miss them. It's all virtual laughs the rest of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.