Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Last day

Gathering. This is taken at 7 am so 1.5hours into the gather. No sheep on my side so just a long walk for me and the dogs. Followed by a 2 hour wait while the other side of the hill go and retrieve escaped sheep from their gather. I did fall asleep for a while. It clouded over during the wait and a cool wind picked up so I was glad of the jacket i had put in my bag. Dogs worked great bringing the sheep off the hill especially Pip. But unfortunately I had to pull her up and put her on a lead as she became very lame. Once on the lead the limping wasn't so pronounced so racing around in rough ground must have been aggravating her old shoulder injury. Lunch with the gatherers and a lift back to the pick up and home dogs fed and Pip has had an anti inflammatory dose. Bath for me and another nap! Packing up ready for going home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.