Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Glentruim

A stop on the way home for a stroll and some "lunch" it was still early but we were hungry. An early start to get the first ferry off the Island  my mum came with me and is staying for a few days. She's been excited to see the new place. Just as we got on the road after this stop a red squirrel appeared and then sat on the wall as we drove slowly alongside. At the point of picture taking opportunity it scampered off. Lovely to see I haven't seen one for years.

Journey went very well and we arrived at 1pm. Nice to see the rest of the doggies. Poor old Cuillin is has struggled with my time away as he would forget I wasn't here and stress and look for me and not be able to find me. He never used to be quite so clingy but since the move he's struggled to adjust. Doesn't help he's blind too. So he was very happy I was home. I think husband was too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.