Opening night

Today was the first of three performances of Inge's primary school "goodbye musical". She had a difficult time lately, not really ready to say goodbye to her school but also feeling excited about the new school she will go to after summer holiday. Together with ome stage fright and a very inconveniently timed cold she's been having the last couple of days, this adds up to a very nervous girl...

For me, this will be the fifth time I'm photographing the school musical and like the previous four times, I will also create the photo album for the children and parents. I was there during the dress rehearsal this morning, when sailing wasn't as smooth as hoped, mostly due to technical issues with the sound. This was all fixed on time and tonight was opening night! All the children did great; it was very impressing. A great show and a lot of fun. I took over 850 photos and I'll be back tomorrow morning when the musical is performed for the other children in school. Tomorrow night will be the final performance and then I won't be taking pictures as I assume my role as proud dad and enjoy the musical instead of seeing it through a viewfinder.

Here we see Inge in a scene where she and her twin sister tease their brother who is in love with a girl named Cat. They act like cats and sing part of Rossini's Cat Duet. Great job Inge! In the extras a shot of Inge while her hair is being done before the musical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.