More musical

It's been another very busy photography day (there, four words ending in 'y' in a row). Inge had two more performances of the musical today. The performance in the morning was for the other school children. Besides shooting lots more photos, I had also set up my old Canon EOS 500D as a film camera for one of our friends (who is also the mother of one of Inge's classmates) to operate. We now have a great movie of the musical as well!

In between both musical performances, Ellis had a performance of her own as well. She and her classmates had been working on a school project about pop music. Some of the children played bass guitar, some played drums and Ellis was one of the singers. Ellis and her classmates seemed to feel at home on a rather big stage and did very well. Great job Ellis! 

In the evening, I did bring my camera and I did take photos before the start of the musical, because I didn't have any images of the school entrance yet, which has been decorated for the occasion as the lobby of a very scary hotel. I watched the musical in the audience with Martine, Nienke, Ellis and Martine's parents. What a great show! The children were all fantastic on stage and everyone participated with lots of enthusiasm.

So here's one more shot of Inge on stage, right at the end of the morning performance. There may be more musical-related blips coming up as I will now start working on editing the video, post-processing the photos and creating a photo album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.