A time for everything

By turnx3

Salvia

Thursday
We were sitting outside this evening after dinner, and I realized I still didn’t have a blip for the day. We were enjoying watching a few bird visitors - at one extreme hummingbirds at the feeder, and at the other extreme, at least one hawk - I think it may have been two - flying across the bottom of the garden, and occasionally alighting on the fence for a few moments, looking out for their supper no doubt. I tried taking some photos, but the light wasn’t good enough, so I looked around to see what else I could get a picture of, and my eye fell on these quite striking Salvia Amistad, which have been growing very well, so they came to my Blip rescue! We were supposed to have some storms come through late afternoon or evening, but so far they haven’t materialized. We had some thunder around lunchtime when we were at the pool - my swim got cut short because of it, as they always close the outdoor pool when there is thunder - but that never came to anything.
One year ago: Tiffany glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.