Nurse Eva

Since the NHS is 70 years old this week I thought it might be appropriate to do a little tribute blip to my late mother.   
She came to England in late 1948 (the thumbnail picture was taken in 1951 at Frimley) and then trained to become a nurse with the then new NHS.   A few ragged little pictures of her here.  
I did a bit of blip about her 6 years ago  mentioning her nursing.

Extra is a collection of pictures of some of the children she nursed at the Brompton Hospital.  I know they always had a special place in her heart.

In other news,  my Dad is doing well in his new surroundings.  It was a treat to see him last night looking well and happy.

Apologies for continued dreadful blip correspondence.  Thank you for sticking with me and for the support x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.