Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Swallow Falls (Betwys - y Coed)

Had a day off today.  So I decided to have a gentle day, at Swallow Falls.   I got the bus out to Betwys - y - Coed.  I had thought of walking the two miles to the Falls, but after doing a late shift, followed by an early shift ( and so only having 4 hours sleep the previous night), I decided to take the bus both ways.  I had a coffee at Betwys, in their outdoor bit of the cafe.  Which was visited by sparrows and chaffinches, ever hopeful of sharing meals :-).  The extras show one bird at the fountain, by the cafe. 

The falls were awesome.  The extras show a close up of the waters, in the Falls.

Before going back to Betwys, to go home, I had a couple of drinks at the hotel.  Again in the outdoor area.  I again got visited by small birds, ever hopeful they can share a meal :-).  The extras show a robin at the hotel :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.