High Ash Farm

About a year ago we came across Chris doing some maintenance to the lovely oak seats they have around the fields of High Ash Farm, and asked him about making one for us.

Today we walked to the farm to look at a selection of three slightly different benches, and choose the one we like.  They'll finish it off with some damp proof membrane low down on the legs, and hopefully deliver it sometime soon - though given how long we've waited already, I don't think I'll hold my breath for the delivery.  As we were leaving I spotted this "high density housing" for birds.

We then walked home by a slightly different route, and passed some fields of lilac coloured flowers.  I'd seen these fields across the valley when driving to work, and wondered what plant they were.  I've added a photo in extra, and on returning home, have identified it as Phacelia tanacetifolia, purple tansy.  High Ash grow it for the bees and other insects.

Now W is watching some football - we're going out for a meal this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.