They're back again .......

........ I was going to entitle this as 'The 3 Bs' .... as in a bee, a butterfly & buddleia ........ but ...... after extensive research a rummage round the internet ...... I am almost sure that this is a hoverfly & not a bee! That put paid to that then!

For Flower Friday ..... thanks as ever to Biker Bear for hosting :-)

You would be right in saying that these are the same 'subjects' that I've blipped the last 2 days ....... having now got them up on the computer I realise that they are (I did know the butterfly was the same species) ...... so as this is all I took just in case you missed them ....... here they are again!

My excuse for blipping the Small Tortoiseshell again .... is the fact it is beautiful & you can see the wing pattern better this time ....... you can also see the pattern better on the hoverfly abdomen ...... I think that's a good enough excuse .... hope you do too :-)

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.