Reikes small life...

By Reike

First day of the Traveling Burnside Project!

I wrote two months ago that I was chosen to join the Traveling Burnside Project, which has a new Lensbaby lens, the Burnside 35, traveling around in the world, being with a photographer for up to three weeks.

Mine arrived today, woohoo! I could take it straight our for a dog walk and already got some nice images out of it, but this one is my favourite so far. 

What it does: If circumstances are right, it will add a swirly bokeh, and you can also dial in how strong you want the effect to be and add vignetting. So it is rather an arty lens. Let's see what I make of it. Today I used it mainly to take shots in the type of "A day in the life of...", and how else could it be, it was a "day in the life of Djeili".

 #lensbaby #burnside35 #travelingburnsideproject #seeinanewway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.