Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I can't believe it's Friday already! This week has passed by so fast. And my test feels like ages ago, but it was just days ago... 
Feeling a bit soar since yesterdays gardening work and greenhouse assembling (the first parts...much to do still!). I guess I used some different muscles when I helped my friend. :D 
Today I finally did a large batch of my ginger/lemon/apple morning shot. I've been without if for some time now. It does take some time doing all the pealing and cutting and juicing. Especially scraping of the ginger peal... Well, now it's done and I have two batches in the freezer and one more ginger part also in the freezer. Just adding lemon and apples to that one. I bought these plastic 'bags' for making ice cubes to pour my juice in. I hope it'll be ok to unfreeze later on.
I also did some shopping and brought home an eco Thyme, now planted in my 'Fairy garden', together with the avocado seed and some lemon basil seeds. I'm happy with it. :) Tomorrow I need to relocate one of the tomato plants. It's grown really tall and doesn't fit either of the smaller greenhouses at the moment. So, relocate and switch with some of the pots in the largest greenhouse. There's always stuff to do out there! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.